Opening times

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday 11am - 4pm
  • Thursday 11am - 4pm
  • Friday 11am - 4pm
  • Saturday 11am - 4pm
  • Sunday 11am - 4pm
More information

Opening times

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday 11am - 4pm
  • Thursday 11am - 4pm
  • Friday 11am - 4pm
  • Saturday 11am - 4pm
  • Sunday 11am - 4pm
More information

Opening times

  • Monday 9.30am - 5pm
  • Tuesday 9.30am - 5pm
  • Wednesday 9.30am - 5pm
  • Thursday 9.30am - 5pm
  • Friday 9.30am - 5pm
  • Saturday 9.30am - 5pm
  • Sunday Closed
More information

Opening times

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday 10am - 4pm
  • Thursday 10am - 4pm
  • Friday 10am - 4pm
  • Saturday 10am - 4pm
  • Sunday 10am - 4pm
More information

Some of our museums are now running on summer opening times. To find out more, visit the Opening Times page.

×

Your basket

Board of Trustees

Chair

Mr. Michael Orde

Chief Executive

Rowan Julie Brown
Tel: 01670 624450 (Jenny Richardson)
E: RBrown@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Berwick Museum and Art Gallery

Museums

Anne Moore, Keeper of Collections
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Union Chain Bridge

Jane Miller, Project Coordinator
Tel: 07768 557698
E: JMiller@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Duty Managers

Jenny Vevers (Duty Manager), Jennifer Whittle (Duty Manager)

Customer Hosts

Rebecca Davie, Timothy Allen, Elizabeth Herbert and Faith Weddle

Hexham Old Gaol

Museums

Anne Moore, Keeper of Collections
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Duty Managers

Ben Hill (Duty Manager) and Howard Hill (Duty Manager)

Customer Hosts

Deborah Bell, Chantal Bron, Daniel Fitzgerald, Ashley Geddes, Benjamin O’Neill and Margaret Tindall

Morpeth Chantry Bagpipe Museum

Museums

Anne Moore, Keeper of Collections
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Woodhorn Museum

Chief Executive

Rowan Julie Brown
Tel: 01670 624450 (Jenny Richardson)
E: RBrown@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Financial and Commercial

Gayle Matthews, Finance and Commercial Manager
Tel: 01670 624451
E: GAMatthews@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Claire Danks, Administration Assistant
Tel: 01670 624479
E: CDanks@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jenny Richardson, Administration and Finance Officer
Tel: 01670 624450
E: JRichardson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Nicola Robertson, Venue Hire Supervisor
Tel: 01670 624467
E: NRobertson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jemma Swinney, Retail and Enterprise Officer
Tel: 01670 624460
E: JSwinney@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Programmes and Learning

Liz Ritson, Programmes and Learning Manager
Tel: 01670 624480 / 07775 013397
E: ERitson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Victoria Coxon, Education Officer
Tel: 01670 624477
E: VCoxon@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Carole Evans, Education Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624474
E: CEvans@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Paramjit Khaira, Public Programme Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624481
E: PKhaira@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jenny Whittle, Education Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624474
E: JWhittle@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Sarah Stamp, Community Participation Manager
Tel: 01670 624459 / 07825 283884
E: SStamp@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Collections

Georgina Ascroft, Curator of Mining Culture
Tel: 01670 624467
E: GAscroft@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Charlotte Barron, Ellerman Project Curator (maternity leave)
Tel: 07920 138216
E: CBarron@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Peter Hewitt, Ellerman Project Curator (maternity cover)
Tel: 01670 624493
E: phewitt@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Anne Moore, Keeper of Collections
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Building Services

Jo Raw, Assistant Director
Tel: 01670 624467 / 07785 702015
E: JoRaw@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Mark Wright, Building Services Manager
Tel: 01670 624476
E: MWright01@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Leslie Miller, Daytime Security Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624456
E: LMiller@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

John Robertson, Daytime Security Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624456 / 07920 722082
E: JRobertson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Cleaning

Alison Haram, Rebecca Wright

Visitor Service - Cafe and Catering

Jo Raw, Assistant Director
Tel: 01670 624467 / 07785 702015
E: JoRaw@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Karen McBride, Catering Manager
Tel: 01670 624491
E: KMcBride@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jacqui Ransom, Cafe Supervisor
Tel: 01670 528049
E: JRansom@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Catering Assistants

Muriel Malley (Relief Duty Supervisor), Joyce Perrin, Shaun Appleton, Brian Hague, Hannah Johnstone, Jacqueline Clarke, Jessica Fairhurst, Maya Lowes, Amy Smith, Lyndsay Thomas, Paul Williamson and Paige Young.

Visitor Services - Front of House

Jo Raw, Assistant Director
Tel: 01670 624467 / 07785 702015
E: JoRaw@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Debra Hill, Visitor Services Manager
Tel: 01670 624452
E: DEHill@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Duty Managers

Lisa Harris, Ben Hill and Jennifer Whittle

Customer Hosts

Sean Bayly, Lesley Booth, Jacqueline Clarke, Olivia Crewe, Jessica Fairhurst, Maya Lowes, Jessica Ritchie, Abby Robinson, Anita Rowley, Amy Smith, Lyndsay Thomas, Amanda Brown, Angela Hunt, Terri Nelson, Beth Peary, Neil Thomas, Anne Tully, Daniel Wegter and Adam Wright

bait Creative People and Places programme

Rachel Adam, Project Director
Tel: 01670 624475 / 07768 557650
E: RAdam@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Frances Arnold, Creative Producer
Tel: 01670 620273 / 07788 916975
E: FArnold@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Lisa Blaney, Arts for Wellbeing Manager
Tel: 01670 620278 / 07825 283866
E: LBlaney@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Kathryn Goodfellow, Communications Manager
Tel: 01670 620275 / 07825 283859
E: KGoodfellow@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jemma Herring, Data and Business Manager
Tel: 01670 620276 / 07825 233851
E: JHerring@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Bridie Jackson, Creative Producer
Tel: 01670 620274
E: BJackson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk