Opening times

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed
More information

Opening times

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed
More information

Opening times

  • Monday 10am - 5pm
  • Tuesday 10am - 5pm
  • Wednesday 10am - 5pm
  • Thursday 10am - 5pm
  • Friday 10am - 5pm
  • Saturday 10am - 5pm
  • Sunday Closed
More information

Opening times

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday 10am - 4pm
  • Thursday 10am - 4pm
  • Friday 10am - 4pm
  • Saturday 10am - 4pm
  • Sunday 10am - 4pm
More information

Some of the museums are currently running to Winter season opening times.  To find out more, visit the Opening Times page.

Board of Trustees

Chair

Ms Penny Wilkinson

Chief Executive

Rowan Julie Brown
Tel: 01670 624450 (Jenny Richardson)
E: RBrown@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Berwick Museum and Art Gallery

Museums

Anne Moore, Museums Officer (North)
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

James Herbert, Museum Technician
Tel: 01289 309538
E: JHerbert@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Programmes and Learning

Jane Miller, Learning and Outreach Officer
Tel: 07768 557698
E: JMiller@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Customer Hosts

Rebecca Davie, Jenny Vevers (Duty Manager), Jennifer Whittle (Duty Manager)

Hexham Old Gaol

Museums

Janet Goodridge, Museums Officer (West)
Tel: 01670 624524 / 07977 541605
E: JGoodridge@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Customer Hosts

Deborah Bell, Benjamin O’Neill, Timothy Owens, Mark Runnacles Goodridge, Margaret Tindall, Lisa Harris (Duty Manager), Ben Hill (Duty Manager), Howard Hill (Duty Manager), Jennifer Whittle (Duty Manager)

Morpeth Chantry Bagpipe Museum

Museums

Anne Moore, Museums Officer (North)
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Woodhorn Museum

Chief Executive

Rowan Julie Brown
Tel: 01670 624450 (Jenny Richardson)
E: RBrown@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Marketing

Deborah Tate, Marketing Manager
Tel: 01670 624478
E: DTate@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Financial and Commercial

Gayle Matthews, Interim Finance and Commercial Manager
Tel: 01670 624451
E: GAMatthews@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Melissa McCormack, Administration Assistant
Tel: 01670 624479
E: MMcCormack@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jenny Richardson, Administration and Finance Officer
Tel: 01670 624450
E: JRichardson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Nicola Robertson, Venue Hire and Events Supervisor
Tel: 01670 624467
E: NRobertson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jemma Swinney, Retail and Enterprise Officer
Tel: 01670 624460
E: JSwinney@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Programmes and Learning

Liz Ritson, Programmes and Learning Manager
Tel: 01670 624480 / 07775 013397
E: ERitson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Victoria Coxon, Education Officer
Tel: 01670 624477
E: VCoxon@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Carole Evans, Education Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624474
E: CEvans@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Paramjit Khaira, Public Programme Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624481
E: PKhaira@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Caroline Metcalfe, Education Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624474
E: CAMetcalfe@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Collections

Georgina Ascroft, Curator of Mining Culture (maternity leave)
Tel: 01670 624467
E: GAscroft@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Janet Goodridge, Museums Officer (South)
Tel: 01670 624524 / 07977 541605
E: JGoodridge@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Alice Hanby, Museum Project Museum Management Apprenticeship
Tel: 01670 624494
E: AHanby@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Anne Moore, Museums Officer (North)
Tel: 01670 624490 / 07736 865824
E: AMoore@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Building Services

Jo Raw, Assistant Director
Tel: 01670 624467 / 07785 702015
E: JoRaw@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Mark Wright, Building Services Manager
Tel: 01670 624476
E: MWright01@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Leslie Miller, Daytime Security Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624456
E: LMiller@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

John Robertson, Daytime Security Coordinator
Tel: 01670 624456 / 07920 722082
E: JRobertson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Cleaning

Alison Haram, Rebecca Wright

Visitor Service - Cafe and Catering

Jo Raw, Assistant Director
Tel: 01670 624467 / 07785 702015
E: JoRaw@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Karen McBride, Catering Manager
Tel: 01670 624491
E: KMcBride@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jacqui Ransom, Cafe Supervisor
Tel: 01670 528049
E: JRansom@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Catering Assistants

Muriel Malley (Relief Duty Supervisor), Erin Johnstone, Hannah Johnstone, Joyce Perrin, Billie Rainer, Amy Smith, Olivia Taylor, Paul Williamson

Visitor Services - Front of House

Jo Raw, Assistant Director
Tel: 01670 624467 / 07785 702015
E: JoRaw@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Debra Hill, Visitor Services Manager
Tel: 01670 624452
E: DEHill@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Customer Hosts

Sean Bayly, Amanda Brown, Lisa Harris (Duty Manager), Ben Hill (Duty Manager), Howard Hill (Duty Manager), Angela Hunt, Beth Peary, Neil Thomas, Anne Tully, Daniel Wegter, Jennifer Whittle (Duty Manager), Craig Wooldridge, Adam Wright, Terri Nelson, Paige Phillips

Digital

Samantha Dunnett, Digital Change Manager
Tel: 01670 624492
E: SDunnett@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

bait Creative People and Places programme

Rachel Adam, Project Director
Tel: 01670 624475 / 07768 557650
E: RAdam@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Frances Arnold, Creative Producer
Tel: 01670 620273 / 07788 916975
E: FArnold@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Lisa Blaney, Arts for Wellbeing Manager
Tel: 01670 620278 / 07825 283866
E: LBlaney@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Kathryn Goodfellow, Communications Manager
Tel: 01670 620275 / 07825 283859
E: KGoodfellow@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Jemma Herring, Data and Business Manager
Tel: 01670 620276 / 07825 233851
E: JHerring@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk

Bridie Jackson, Creative Producer
Tel: 01670 620274
E: BJackson@museumsnorthumberland.org.uk